girl about town

this and that

natalie wood? February 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmcclure2005 @ 10:22 am

So, the other day I went to the doctor’s office. The nurse called me back (after waiting an hour, but that’s a different story) and started taking my blood pressure. She said “you remind me of someone”. I said “okay”. After a few minutes she said “oh! I’ve got it…you remind me of Natalie Wood!” I looked at her with a confused face. She then said “well, you’re too young to remember her, but she was the little girl in Miracle on 34th Street.” Duh…I remember the little Natalie Wood, but couldn’t place her as an adult.

The nurse went on to say “you have such beautiful, big brown eyes that can just look right through people…right into their soul, just like Natalie Wood”. I said “thank you.”

See for yourself below. Personally, I don’t see it.

me-and-natalie-wood

The nurse then said “…and I’d hate to be your enemy, I bet you can give a glare.”

I said “honey, you have no idea…”

 

One Response to “natalie wood?”

  1. shelly Says:

    she was also in ‘west side story’ (as maria) and in ‘rebel without a cause’ with sal mineo and james dean (both who have also died tragically young deaths). she went missing/died while on a yacht with her husbadn (robert wagner) she fell off and drowned.
    better luck to you!!!!


Leave a Reply

