girl about town

this and that

a great little get-away November 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmcclure2005 @ 1:20 am

KV surprised me with a St. Louis get-away this weekend!

photo

We visited the Arch of course, which is insanely large and makes you say “wow”!

photo

We then visited the Cathedral Basilica of St. Louis. Hands down one of the most beautiful sights I’ve ever seen. More than 41 million mosaic tiles. Yes…I said million. More than 8,000 different colors. Makes my head explode thinking of all the detail work, design, color, technique. It is gorgeous. I highly recommend.

photo

After grabbing a slice of pizza and enjoying a perfect autumn afternoon, we drove over to Forest Park. It’s huge, beautiful, historic and fun. Wish we’d had more time to wander around. It would be the perfect place to explore on bicycles.

Best part of the weekend? Spending lots and lots of time with my favorite person on the planet. It means the world to me to have him in my life and share great adventures. Hope it’s the start of many more to come. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

