girl about town

this and that

schoolhouse rocks! September 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmcclure2005 @ 12:14 pm

As I was driving home Saturday from our company picnic at Huber Farm Orchard and Winery, I discovered THE cutest little one room schoolhouse in Navilleton, Indiana. I immediately pulled over to take a few pics. Then I discovered it was open…so, I went inside to take more pics! It was so flippin’ cute. I know Erika at Urban Grace would have LOVED it!

 

5 Responses to “schoolhouse rocks!”

  1. erika Says:

    I LOVE IT!!!! And I love Hubers!! Makes me miss Louisville!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

  2. hmcclure2005 Says:

    Hanging on the walls were seating charts from back in 1910. Too cool. It even had an outhouse in the back! I can see why you like them so much!

  3. Rebecca Says:

    Ahh, love this! Roadside stops are just the best. 🙂

  4. Millie Says:

    Hi Heather-thanks for visiting! Your blog is just a delight, so bright, cheerful & full of lovely pics. I worked for a US Company for 7 yrs. who’s HQ is in Bloomington & travelled there from Australia many, many times. Always stayed @ The Grant Street Inn which is a lovely B&B is the centre of town.
    Looking forward to coming by often.
    Millie ^_^

  5. shelly Says:

    awww i loved this place!!!


Leave a Reply

