girl about town

this and that

things i like today… August 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmcclure2005 @ 6:53 pm

Vitamin Water, especially the Revive and the Power-C. I don’t typically like regular fruit juices because they are too thick and sugary, but the vitamin water tastes like watered down fruit juice and I love it!

About six months ago I walked into Salon Bacco to get my hair colored, when I was blown away by the most intoxicating smell. I said “I have to have whatever it is that I smell!”. They introduced me to Trapp candles…more specifically “Bob’s Flower Shoppe”. I bought one immediately. It smells heavenly and the little poured voltive is just the right amount to fill my entire apartment.

Oh sweet mother of all that is good and pure. Almond toffee bars from Starbucks are extremely good and addictive. *sigh*

Louie’s sweet paw.

My new “Kitty” pendant, custom made by Lisa Leonard Designs. Her blog is amazing too! (The above photo doesn’t do it justice…it’s a beautiful piece.) I wear this pendant in memory of my beloved Kitty, who died very suddenly in April at age six. He was my best friend. I miss him every day.

All the door knobs in my apartment are glass. Again, the pic doesn’t do it justice, they really are unique.

This is the lobby of my building. I have a love/hate relationship with it. It was built in 1926 as a hotel in Old Louisville. It was converted in the ’70’s to apartments. Very charming, very unique…lots of quirks. LOL

Being on vacation and having nothing to do. Bliss……….

 

2 Responses to “things i like today…”

  1. angela Says:

    Happy vacation! You decide to get that tattoo yet?

    I love the lobby of your building – if I were forced to live in an apartment again I’d want to live in one like that. šŸ™‚

    Give me a call if you get bored in the ‘Ville – you can come visit while I celebrate my last week of summer vacation.

  2. shelly Says:

    my mom’s house (where i grew up) has all the same doorknobs. i can’t believe i didn’t notice when i was at your place.


Leave a Reply

