girl about town

this and that

sisterhood of the traveling pants 2 August 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmcclure2005 @ 10:20 pm

So, since I’m on vacation this week, I treated myself to a movie. I went to see the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2!

It’s a very cute movie…not as good as the first, but it was good.

Okay…the REAL reason I went to see the movie is because some of the movie was shot in Greece. I’m completely obsessed with everything Greek. I love the food, the history, the art, the culture, the people. One of my closest friends (MM) is Greek. They have a certain spirit. I can’t get enough of it.

In 2006 I was lucky enough to take a cruise in the Mediterranean, but we unfortunately didn’t stop in Greece. I’d give my eye teeth to go to Greece. If the truth be known…I’d like to spend about 3 weeks months in Greece.

via Greece

If I ever get married, it would be the ideal honeymoon destination. I don’t want fancy gifts or a fancy wedding…I want a honeymoon in Greece! YUM!

And what about the food??

via Paros Greek

And what could be better than a toga??

via Google

And of course…it doesn’t get any better than this:

via My Big Fat Greek Wedding

 

One Response to “sisterhood of the traveling pants 2”

  1. Michael Says:

    Hmmm, it is not that hard to spend a season living and working on one of the Greek islands.

    Check out my web site which includes a page about working at home from the beach.

    Cheers,


Leave a Reply

