girl about town

this and that

my first inspiration board August 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hmcclure2005 @ 2:48 pm

One of my new favorite blogs to read, coco+kelley, is sponsoring a inspiration board contest. Basically, you pick one of the rooms she has posted, then you create a wedding inspiration board based on the room you select!

All of the rooms she selected were amazing, and I had a hard time picking just one. But I settled on the moroccan themed room. This room is inspiring with all of it’s yellow, pink and orange!

I’ve never made an inspiration board before, but I’ve admired many from various blogs, especially Snippet & Ink! And you know what?? It was a lot of work! SO not as easy as I thought, but super fun! I might do another one!

Here’s my contest entry:

Orange dress

Moroccan party room

Citrus cake

Yellow Moroccan Market

Wedding dress

Bronze flower girl

Star lantern

Henna hands

Coral cuff

Moroccan living room

Flowers

What do you think???

 

 

7 Responses to “my first inspiration board”

  1. Brandie Says:

    That cake is amazing!

  2. MM Says:

    You are so creative. That is beautiful!

  3. hmcclure2005 Says:

    Thanks ladies! I know Brandie…the cake IS amazing. Looks like it would smell fabulous!

  4. Courtney Says:

    Your board looks fantastic! WOW!!! Such unexpected bits of inspiration and color. You should definitely do more of these for your blog.

  5. hmcclure2005 Says:

    Thanks Courtney! It was super fun to make. My friends son is getting married on the beach in the spring…I think I might make one for them. I think it would also be fun to make one for interior design too! Ahhh…

  6. cassandra Says:

    it is SO good! especially for your first one! thank you so much for entering, and have a wonderful weekend!! 🙂

  7. berryberr Says:

    Nice blog! I just stumbled upon your blog today. Will be following it from now on!:)


Leave a Reply

